Elections held at AGM – 29 October 2008

Following the networks annual meeting at the united church a new chairman has been appointed. John Beveridge was elected Chairman, proposed by Kathy East and seconded by Jeannette Archdeacon. David Lloyd was re-elected Treasurer, proposed by Rosemary Dunhill and seconded by Kathy East. Cecilia Amey, Jeannette Archdeacon, Tim Bailey, Rosemary Dunhill, Kathy East and Dave Morton were elected to the Executive Committee, proposed by Robert Hutchison and seconded by Martin Tod.

The Executive would like to thank Robert Hutchison for all the hard work and commitment he has shown for Trade Justice over the years and wish him the very best in his future persuits.

Also discussed were plans the plans for Winchesters involvement in the 2009 Fairtrade Fortnight and the re-submission of Winchester’s Fairtrade City qualification form.

This entry was posted in Progress. Bookmark the permalink.